Card Pick of the Day- The Star

from the Mystic Dreamer Tarot, by artist Heidi Darras

The Star- a bright sign of hope and affirmation- is my all time favorite card. Recently, I had the good fortune to stumble on a site that calculates birth cards, and when I entered in the data that was requested, I was very gratified to find the Star sharing billing with Strength.  Apparently, they always give you two, and I couldn’t have asked for better picks!

Long ago, when I had gotten to a certain point of personal development in my relationship with my cards, I couldn’t help but notice the persistence with which this particular card kept coming up in readings I did for myself. It became so obvious to me that some greater message was coming through, that finally I did a reading asking for clarification on this point. The message was essentially this: “Hello, I am your higher level Significator, and it’s about time you decided to accept both the compliment, and the responsibility of this fact.”
Well, alrighty then!
I felt both flattered and scolded. When it came up a few days ago as one of my pair of birth cards, I was not surprised, but I was absolutely delighted. I knew it was true.
Enough about me. Let’s talk about The Star.

The Star gives you notice that you are being called upon to actively pursue your Karmic Path. There is something specific you were sent here to accomplish, and it’s time for you to drop all the nonsense and get on with it. It’s time to let go of the past, stop worrying about trivia, and start walking your path with determination. Clear markers are set along the turning points, you just need to maintain enough alertness to notice them, and make the required course corrections. You need to also take adequate care of yourself while you are on this journey, because your mission is vital. You are traveling between two worlds- the world of practical everyday reality, and also the world of the possible. Your job is to bring the possible into manifestation. The time is now. You have everything you need, or the means to get it. Inspiration is the currency you trade in, and every move you make plants a seed in the future- not just for you, but for all those around you. It’s a tremendous responsibility, because your actions will raise or lower the consciousness of everybody you interact with- your “vibe” is contagious, and you are literally channeling information- both from and to the future.

Maybe you don’t consider yourself a visionary. That’s all right, you only have to carry the signal to someone who is. Consider yourself a cosmic extension cord, or a sort of living linkage. Just keep your section of circuit clear, and the information will travel through you. If you do wear the visionary hat as well, remember to record the data, so that it’s preserved for those who come after, just in case your process is interrupted. And don’t ignore your dreams- there are transmissions in them from your higher self.

You know what to do. You have always known, on some level. It’s time to start taking that knowledge seriously.

About tarotcircle

I have been reading Tarot since January 1975, and teaching Tarot since 1978. Several of my students have become the best readers I know- which is why I started giving classes in the first place- so that I could always find someone to get a really superior reading from! In the years since I began reading, the interest in Tarot, other forms of divination and earth-centered spirituality has exploded to amazing proportions, and the art of reading has itself evolved tremendously. So much has changed, and I am so pleased to find myself cresting the wave again and again, as this fascinating science of soul journeying deepens and becomes ever more vibrant. I find myself ever changing, ever learning more and more, as I too, evolve, grow and embark again on the journey to the center of myself. Welcome to the edge of understanding, where you can simultaneously embrace the ancient paths, and surf the most current breakers of your own highest being!
This entry was posted in Divination, interpretation, Metaphysical, readings, Spiritual, tarot, tarot instruction, tarotcircle and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment