Transparent Tarot = An unprecedented wealth of options!

I am stunned and amazed- and believe me, these days, that takes some doing.
Thank You Emily Carding -Artist, Polymath and Innovator- for this Watershed Creation that is sure to change the world of Cartomancy forever!
I received this wonderful deck of cards yesterday by way of a small miracle, and nothing could have blown me out of my socks more completely than this.  I first heard about Emily Carding’s wonderful innovative deck on BlogTalkRadio- (thanks Donnaleigh & Tarot Tribe for your “Beyond Worlds” podcasts! I love you all!)
I looked them up on Amazon, and something said to me: “You MUST have these cards!!!” Since then, the need grew in me like a craving for chocolate, or an itch that you just can’t scratch. Wonder of wonders, the means to have a deck was offered to me within !!!DAYS!!! and needless to say, I grabbed it while hollering Yippeeeee at the top of my lungs! One custom made pair of earrings later [see my artist page on Facebook if your curiosity prompts- it’s Abracadabra! Originals (Anita R. Perez)] and a short wait for the mail later, and WHAM! nothing will ever be the same in TarotCircleWorld again.
These transparent cards are- in an individual sense- extremely minimalist, but…here’s the thing that makes them so dynamic: the transparency of the cards enables you, as the reader, to combine them in an almost infinite number of ways. It would take me 40 lifetimes to exhaust the possibilities, and by then, I’m sure I would be glad to see some repetition, LOL.
Normal Tarot- already wonderful- is, nonetheless, limited to upright and reversed cards. This already presents a staggering number of combinations to work with. But now, imagine being able to stack things together in such a way that the images combine- upright, upright and backward, reversed, and reversed and backward- and you can see all the way through the stack. Plus, every combination of cards forms a sort of composite- so it’s as if the cards are creating unique, never before created cards to describe the situation, on the spot, at the time of the reading. And, fetching as the simple individual cards are, the composites are beyond gorgeous!

Here is an example I put together- as a sort of blessing for today:

This combines Judgment, The Magician, The Star, and Temperance

Another wonderful option, is the story board approach, which I know I am going to love and get lots of mileage out of- where you put the cards together in a linear fashion, and watch as they tell the story.
Here’s a quick example:

This sequence combines The Fool, The Empress, the Page of Pentacles,The Sun, the 3 of Wands, the 8 of Pentacles, and The High Priestess

Can you tell what the story is?
I’d love to hear your take on it, right here.

So, that is my personal earthquake, today on “Rapture Day”, and if Jesus is coming, I hope he stops by for a quick reading with my new favorite cards, and some tea. If anyone sees him wandering about, point him toward Maine, and tell him I’ll make crumpets if he phones ahead.
Love and Blessings to You All!

About tarotcircle

I have been reading Tarot since January 1975, and teaching Tarot since 1978. Several of my students have become the best readers I know- which is why I started giving classes in the first place- so that I could always find someone to get a really superior reading from! In the years since I began reading, the interest in Tarot, other forms of divination and earth-centered spirituality has exploded to amazing proportions, and the art of reading has itself evolved tremendously. So much has changed, and I am so pleased to find myself cresting the wave again and again, as this fascinating science of soul journeying deepens and becomes ever more vibrant. I find myself ever changing, ever learning more and more, as I too, evolve, grow and embark again on the journey to the center of myself. Welcome to the edge of understanding, where you can simultaneously embrace the ancient paths, and surf the most current breakers of your own highest being!
This entry was posted in tarotcircle. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

