Tarot Card Pick of the Day

The purpose of this blog is to talk about Tarot, other forms of Divination intended to sharpen intuitive skills, and to talk about matters Metaphysical.

I am the benevolent ruler of this domain, but it is not a democracy, so what I say, goes. If folks have relevant and cogent comments to offer, great. I retain all editorial rights, and will keep only what seems best and most appropriate to me.

I intend to post here at least 2 or 3 times per week, sometimes more often as inspiration strikes me. If I decide to take a vacation for any reason, I hope I will have enough organization to say so before disappearing for awhile. I have reason to believe I will be able to manage this.

Add an Image

Creative Self-Expression, Reaching Out

Auspicious for Business, Art & Communications

Today’s card is the 3 of Wands. I’m using the Cosmic Tarot, by Norbert Losche.

Thank Goodness the recent Mercury retrograde is OVER! That lovely truth is reflected in today’s random card pick. I shuffled 11 times, turned clusters of cards upside-down again and again to make sure there would be a reasonably good chance of a reversal popping up, and the 3 of Wands, came out in it’s upright position.
When I look at this card, I’m reminded of the grace and control of a dancer who practices yoga, tai chi, and chi gong. She takes good care of herself, cultivates health, grace and beauty as forms of self-expression and meditation. This combines the physical disciplines with spiritual growth and attainments. Her expression is both tranquil and ecstatic.The energy of her movements makes the barren landscape bloom with lotuses, and connects her to the stars. Birds circle overhead, drawn to the silent music of movement and joy. Even the rough rocks shine in the dirt, their vibrations uplifted by the acts of grace that take place there.
She is reaching for higher attainments, blooming, as are the shrubs around her.
Wands represent spiritual fire, and 3s represent communication. She is alone, and yet the plants, the birds and the rocks- and indeed the very landscape are witness to her activities and the energies they generate. They are also the beneficiaries of these forces. Everything in this card suggests the generation of beauty, as the power of love makes the desert bloom.
Creativity, even in the face of barrenness, can do the same. Persist in acts of beauty and grace, even if they seem hopeless- just for the sheer pleasure and personal satisfaction they bring; everyone and everything in range will benefit, and your life will be enriched by the process.

In most decks, the illustration on the 3 of Wands shows a figure standing on the shore of a sea or river, gazing out over the water, usually with one hand holding onto one of the wands. Often a ship or two are shown in the distance, bringing to mind the phrase “Cast your bread upon the waters, and it will return to you.”
To me, this indicates that the time to reach out to others and share your ideas, that at least two other people will reach back, and help with input of their own. At the very least, some networking will occur that will bring new life into the mix, and something wonderful will come of it.

Janina Renee, in “Tarot for a New Generation” makes the suggestions that this card represents an easy flow of energy, and an urge for self expression. Further comments indicate that this is the appropriate time to share your ideas, and that the seeds you plant in this way will bear profitable fruit quickly. I was greatly encouraged by the appearance of this card to begin this blog today.

This is a card that is very auspicious for business, artistic pursuits, communications, and friendship.

That concludes todays offerings. Hope everybody finds this informative and encouraging. Blessed Be!

About tarotcircle

I have been reading Tarot since January 1975, and teaching Tarot since 1978. Several of my students have become the best readers I know- which is why I started giving classes in the first place- so that I could always find someone to get a really superior reading from! In the years since I began reading, the interest in Tarot, other forms of divination and earth-centered spirituality has exploded to amazing proportions, and the art of reading has itself evolved tremendously. So much has changed, and I am so pleased to find myself cresting the wave again and again, as this fascinating science of soul journeying deepens and becomes ever more vibrant. I find myself ever changing, ever learning more and more, as I too, evolve, grow and embark again on the journey to the center of myself. Welcome to the edge of understanding, where you can simultaneously embrace the ancient paths, and surf the most current breakers of your own highest being!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Tarot Card Pick of the Day

  1. Trinity says:

    Lol, my quilty gifts always come with "free cat haqt.iuor;.&. doesnt matter how vigilantly I police the fabric, she always finds a way… Lovely single girl, really wishing I'd machine quilted mine, my fingers are killing me and I've still got 2 halves, 4 quarters and some middles to stitch…

  2. Jan says:

    This is a very nice blog! The 3 of wands is just right for today. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

